The Asia Institute Seminar Series 2016 is a collection of recent Asia Institute seminars on critical topics with some of the most important figures of our age. Please feel free to download a version from this page.


Professor Henry Rosovsky 

Former Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences at Harvard University


Professor Daniel A. Bell

Chair Professor 

Schwarzman Scholar Program

Tsinghua University


Benjamin Elman

Professor of Chinese History

Princeton University


Col. (ret.) Lawrence Wilkerson

Former chief of staff to Secretary of State Colin Powell


Alexis Dudden

Professor of Japanese history

University of Connecticut


Michael Puett

Walter C. Klein Professor of Chinese History

East Asian Languages and Civilizations

Harvard University


Professor Joseph Nye

Former Dean

Kennedy School of Government

Harvard University


Dr. Richard Bush

Director of the Center for East Asia Policy Studies

Brookings Institution


Professor Francis Fukuyama

Senior Fellow at the Center on Democracy, Development and the Rule of Law

Stanford University.


Professor Ezra Vogel

Henry Ford II Professor of the Social Sciences Emeritus

Harvard University

The Asia Institute Seminar Series 2016